missPettigrewlives for a day

Wonderful!!

-Guinevere, haven’t you ever been torn between more than one person at the same time?

-No, I can’t say I’ve had that particular problem.

I don’t know what took me so long to watch Miss Pettigrew lives for a day. My best friend insisted on me watching it and she was absolutely right. For this is a brilliant movie. It is poetry on film (if I may be so bold)!

Miss Guinevere Pettigrew the daughter of a clergyman who is kicked out of many jobs, as it seems, for being londontaxisso strict goes to work for Delysia Lafosse, a-soon-to-be Hollywood star that has responded to the interest of not one, nor two but three young men! So Miss Pettigrew finds herself set in this unlikely background. The music is fabulous and the pre-war London exudes glamour. The two women are so different and yet they blend so well together like mother and daughter, aunt and niece or maybe even sisters. Both actresses are brilliant in their craft and the film is one of the best that the industry can offer. The sense of adventure in this film when something happens out of nothing and the comic elements that make it so funny leave you with a big smile on your face long after the end.

So just watch it! After a particularly long day get your girlfriends together, make your cocktails and enjoy. I guarantee you will have a great time!!

“Not everything comes along just when we want it.There are times when choices just have to be made, or you certainly will miss out”

Miss Pettigrew