MV5BMTUyMTE0ODcxNF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODE4NDQzNTE@._V1_SX640_SY720_I finally watched Mad Max Fury Road more out of curiosity than interest as I know my interests are quite different than these kinds of films.

In a futuristic society where the whole world has been destroyed, there is hardly any water and very few societies have survived. The person that keeps the water has all the power. In such a world, maxresdefaultcraziness, violence and hunger prevail, and all that can lead to
dangerous behaviour. Here we see Furiosa trying to save 5 young girls from a cruel master and Mad Max unwillingly joined them.

As I said earlier it didn’t have much to interest me. I knew that Mad Max was a series of films released in the 80s with Mel Gibson. I don’t understand the point of resurrecting them. I don’t understand all this craziness, violence, fury and nonsense that is set in the future. What difference does it make and why is it interesting? Where is the creativity and inspiration in all of this? If you want to show the futility of life, the craziness, violence, fury and nonsense you don’t need to imagine it in the future; have a look at the present.

maxresdefault (1)

